I am a
Job Seeker
I am an

WorkOne Southeast

Bartholomew, Decatur, Dearborn, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley & Switzerland Counties


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the following offices are closed until further notice: Lawrenceburg (Dearborn County), Greensburg (Decatur County), Rising Sun (Ohio County) and Batesville (Ripley County). Lawrenceburg and Greensburg are available remotely.
Columbus (Bartholomew County), North Vernon (Jennings County) and Seymour (Jackson County) are open and available to the public. Due to COVID standards and distancing in place, appointments are required for in-office services and can be scheduled by calling the local office. Staff remain available to incoming calls and limited services may be available. We will update this as needed. 


Our mission is to help Hoosiers in Southeast Indiana find and grow in careers that are productive and fulfilling as well as to help employers find the qualified personnel they need to be successful.

The Indiana Region 9 Workforce Board has undertaken several initiatives that work in concert with WorkOne, including other private, state, and federal programs, in order to create educational opportunities and technical skills training for local residents.